asebotu.blogg.se

Watch showbox on roku
Watch showbox on roku





watch showbox on roku
  1. Watch showbox on roku android#
  2. Watch showbox on roku software#
  3. Watch showbox on roku tv#
  4. Watch showbox on roku download#
  5. Watch showbox on roku free#

for streaming not just within local network.Ģ. Pogoplug app – specific for using with a Pogoplug device enables access from anywhere on the internet.

watch showbox on roku

Watch showbox on roku android#

(Some of the apps are also in Android versions.)ġ. media player so they can play on my iPad or WD player and be directed from the iPad./iPhone.

watch showbox on roku

I have these six iPad/iPhone apps installed for accessing the network data (i.e. (I have updated the list to now include Twonky Beam.) If anyone else is using this app, please share your experiences with it.įor those interested in other apps besides Twonky Beam that will work with the WDTV and other DLNA devices, here is something I posted in these forums a couple of months ago. I suppose this could be handy for just viewing the videos on the iPad, later.Īll for now.

Watch showbox on roku download#

Well, that is the download button, and I discovered later I had downloaded some of the videos I was trying to beam. They are adjacent to one another, so a couple of times I must have tapped the down arrow and not Beam. I suppose there are some compatibility issues here.Īnother thing I discovered accidentally, is that next to the word “Beam” that appears, is a down arrow. The more current ones beamed fine, although some of the older posted ones did not. Very cool to beam online video from iPad to TV. I went into the music videos section and lo’ and behold, found some videos TB could stream and beam to the WDTV/TV. So, for my first foray out there, I went to a site where I knew there would be some interesting videos just to see if TB could beam them as it can YouTube videos. Although there are preset “buttons” to go to sites such as YouTube, I learned from RichUK, it is possible to go to other sites that do not have presets by using the built-in browser which is actually the main screen. No matter I have discovered more “coolness” with Twonky Beam app (aka TB). I seem to be the only one posting in here lately, so maybe I am talking to myself. If WD isn’t doing so already, they should inform buyers of their media players to download this app – right on the player’s box! So, Twonky wants folks to use their DLNA devices to their fullest ability so that Twonky ends up in many more devices! So, why is this great app free? I think it’s because we have already “paid for it” by buying all the many DLNA devices running Twonky inside of them. For those tech-types who want to know more about Twonky, check the website at.

Watch showbox on roku software#

įor those who don’t know, the WDTV boxes use built-in Twonky Server software to run a lot of the activities going on in the media players.

Watch showbox on roku free#

So, if you only have a WDTV and want to explore this free option, go here.

watch showbox on roku

Note: When setting up my Roku for Twonky Beam, I was notified to open a MyTwonky account, and I did. It is preset for Medium quality, but if you have a fast wireless network, then change the video quality to High it makes a difference.) (One Tip: Go into Twonky Beam settings to adjust the video quality. * Pick a video from your YouTube account to watch and when you see the Twonky Beam Button appear on the device’s screen, tap it, and your YouTube video will be playing from the tablet/phone to your WDTV and then on your TV. Select which device you want Twonky Beam to connect to (WDTV).

Watch showbox on roku tv#

* Turn on the TV with the connected WDTV, and select the WD for the TV’s input. * Set it up on each installed device by signing into your YouTube, etc. * The basic usage is to download the free Twonky Beam app for your tablets and phones. Recommended video to get you started with the app. The app is used in the same way with the WDTV. Although it discusses the app being updated for use with Roku and Xbox 360 devices, it is also a good introductory video for WDTV. This video link below, (posted this past December) is what brought the app to my attention. If you have used the “Play To” feature of Windows with your WDTV, you will feel comfortable with this app right away. It’s one of the easiest and best apps I have found for streaming from a tablet or phone to the WDTV, the Roku, Apple TV, etc.Īccording to the Twonky website, “Beaming with the Twonky Beam Button is a simplified, streamlined use of Twonky and DLNA technology to accomplish the task of sending online media to a capable playback device on the local network, such as a connected TV or set top box.” I recently learned about the Twonky Beam app. It is an app you will want to have on your tablets and phones for using with your DLNA devices especially the WDTV. So, I’m taking a moment to introduce the app to the community, and let you know it works great. Twonky Beam is barely mentioned by folks in these forums, other that to say they are having network problems and they can’t get it, and other apps to work on the WD.







Watch showbox on roku